Connect with us


Breaking: Lagos Assembly rejects Egube, Odusote, Akibu, confirms 15 cabinet nominees



The Lagos State House of Assembly on Thursday rejected three of the fresh 18 cabinet nominees presented by Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu for screening and clearance.

Lovetvnews Nigeria reports that among those rejected were former Commissioner for Economic Planning and Budget, Sam Egube who was rejected in the first list presented by Sanwo-Olu.

Also, former Commissioner for Energy, Engr Olalere Odusote was rejected for the second time by the Assembly.

A new nominee, Tolani Sule Akibu was also rejected by the House.

This online news medium learnt that the House confirmed 15 cabinet nominees, among whom was the former Commissioner for Information and Strategy, Gbenga Omotoso. Omotoso was first rejected by the Assembly and was represented by the governor for a second time before his clearance.

Names of the nominees
1. Dr. Afolabi Abiodun Tajudeen
2. Mr. Oluwaseun Oriyomi Osiyemi
3. Prof. Akinola Emmanuel Abayomi
4. Dr. Oluwarotimi Omotola Wahab Fashola
5. Mrs. Folashade Kaosarat Ambrose-Medem
6. Mr. Akinyemi Bankole Ajigbotafe
7. Mrs. Bolaji Cecelia Dada
8. Mrs. Barakat Akande Bakare
9. Mr. Olugbenga Omotoso
10. Mr. Mosopefolu George
11. Yekini Nurudeen Agbaje
12. Dr. Olumide Oluyinka
13. Mr. Abayomi Samson Oluyomi
14. Dr. Iyabode Oyeyemi Ayoola
15. Hon. Sola Shakirudeen Giwa

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *